NCP Concerts - Proposal Info & Dates

New Century Player’s // Graduate Composers Concerts 2012-2013 Concert 1:  Large Ensemble: Monday, Sept. 17, 2012 – Proposals due, Grad. Comp. 1 Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2012 – Scores due, Grad. 1 Monday, Oct. 22, 2012 – Parts due, Grad. 1 Monday, Nov. 5, 2012 – NCP Reh., 9:00am – 2:00pm, ROD Monday, Nov. 12, 2012 – NCP Reh., 9:00am – 2:00pm – ROD Monday, Nov. 12, 2012 – Graduate Composers Concert 1, 8:00pm, ROD   Concert 2:  Small Ensemble: Monday, Dec. 10, 2012 – Proposals due Grad. Comp. 2 Monday, Jan. 28, 2013 – Scores due, Grad. 2 Monday, Feb. 11, 2013 – Parts due, Grad. 2 Monday, Feb. 25, 2013 – NCP Reh., 9:00am – 2:00pm, ROD Monday, March 4, 2013 – NCP Reh., 9:00am – 2:00pm – ROD Monday, March 4, 2013 – Graduate Composers Concert 2, 8:00pm, ROD   Concert 3: Large Ensemble: Monday, Feb. 4, 2013 – Proposal due Grad. Comp. 3 Monday, March 11, 2013 – Scores due, Grad. 3 Monday, March 25, 2013 – Parts due, Grad. 3 Monday, April 8, 2013 – NCP Reh., 9:00am – 2:00pm, ROD Monday, April 15, 2013 – NCP Reh., 9:00am – 2:00pm – ROD Monday, April 15, 2013 – Graduate Composers Concert 3, 8:00pm, ROD   Proposals consist of title, instrumentation, duration and contact info. Proposals are due in Mark Trayle’s faculty mailbox by 5pm on the date shown. Small Ensemble: flute, oboe/english horn, clarinet/bass clarinet, bassoon, guitar, piano, harp, violin, ‘cello, percussion. Large Ensemble: flute, oboe/english horn, clarinet/bass clarinet, bassoon, guitar, piano, harp, 2 violins, viola, ’cello contrabass. trumpet, horn, trombone, percussion.